Outfit

Florida is my home

Florida is my home on Kirstin Marie the-home-t-torrid-jean-shorts-berkshire-plus-size-tights-on-kirstin-marie

Florida is my home. I’m originally from a small town on the northern side of Long Island, NY. My family was relocated to Florida on Halloween when I was 9 years old. At the time, I was both excited (because hey, Disney World is in Florida, right?!) and completely destroyed (wait a minute…I have to live where people vacation now?). For a very long time, I spent many summers, winter breaks, and spring breaks going back to my home town and spending days with my late brother, Bill, and my other close friends and family. I didn’t truly begin to appreciate and accept Florida as the beautiful new home until I was well into my twenties. There’s just something about those picturesque sunsets, the smell of the tropical beaches, the pure white sand, the turquoise waters, the mangroves in the swamps, the awesome animals, the variety of stunning palm trees, and of course, the fresh oranges and grapefruits. The abundance of different cultures and ethnic foods that are just right around the corner is very exciting.

the-home-t-and-berkshire-plus-size-tights-on-kirstin-marie florida-the-home-t-on-kirstin-marie florida-the-home-t-detail-on-kirstin-marie

One of the coolest things about Florida is that there are literally more than eight different types of environments that are easy to get to. From the Keys, to Miami, to the Everglades, to the countryside of Weston and Homestead, to the touristy areas of Orlando, to what feels like the gorgeous deep south in Jacksonville, to Tampa and Pensacola – there are so many places to discover, enjoy, and experience. Come visit Florida. Florida is my home, and I absolutely love it. I wouldn’t trade it in for the world.

the-home-t-florida-on-kirstin-marie

The Home T “Florida” c/o (Every purchase donates to Multiple Sclerosis!)

Torrid Skull Jean Shorts (old)

Berkshire Plus Size Tights c/o

Dainty Chuck Taylor c/o Shopbop

Bisou Bisou Seamless Camisole

Boohoo Lillie Choker

Double Deesigns (Local Indie brand!!)

Jeffree Star Cosmeticsย Velour Liquid Lipstick in Leo

Tignanello Green Bag (was my moms)

Leave a Reply

